To Do List: Pinterest

Oh how I wish that browsing Pinterest for hours on end was really on my to do list.  That’s on my fantasy to do list along with drink coffee, binge watch a t.v. show, and read a good book out in the sun.

What I actually mean is that I have a Pinterest scrapping to do list.  If you are anything like me, you have hundreds, or thousands (guilty) of pages pinned that inspire you in some way.  That is an overwhelming amount of pins to shuffle through as you try to find just the right one to work with.  In order to streamline this process a bit, I created a board for layouts I want to scraplift in the near future.

I know.  I’m brilliant.  Or at least I would be brilliant if I ever actually went to that board and used those pins.  Instead I keep adding new pins.  The result is yet another scrapbooking board growing out of control.  (It’s over 100 pins at this time.  Yikes!)

So I’ve decided to work on the cards and layouts I wanted to make based on all of those beautiful works of art.  The first one I tackled is “Good Morning Cinderella” by Kerry Bruce.  It’s something I pinned about 2 years ago, so I had a difficult time hunting down the artist.  After some Googling, I believe you can find her blog here.

My version is “Happy Sisters.”

Happy Sisters

One of the reasons I chose this design is that I could rely on scraps and 6×6 pads to create it.  The multi-color floral made it to the page first.  It’s from MME’s Cut & Paste collection.  From that I chose my other papers.  I pulled in the bright pink scrap that is behind the photo from Crate Paper.  I then took the teal from Heidi Swapp’s September Skies and the tan from MME’s Follow Your Heart.  (I’ve almost completely used up my Follow Your Heart 6×6 pad.  Woohoo!)  The strips in the lower right were a small scrap and a branding strip I had laying around.

Most of my embellishments came from a spring themed sticker sheet that I had but never touched!  The other few bits and pieces were on my desk.  I keep a small collection of older embellishments that I want to get onto a page.

This page came together rather quickly thanks to my pinned inspiration.  One down, 99 to go!  Oh, and now that I’ve used that pin, I will move it to a “used” board.  That way I know I’ve already used that particular image.  I can go back and use it again later if I wish, but I will have one less pin to sort through to find my next project.

4 thoughts on “To Do List: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

