Challenge Cards: Celebrate

I don’t consider myself a card maker.  You would think the smaller scale would make them easier, but no.  For some reason, I just can’t seem to get the design down.  Still, I produce cards for birthdays and holidays because I have the supplies.

There was a challenge not too long ago on Scrapbook Generation’s Facebook page.  I decided to jump in and give it a go.

IMG_2221

One of my favorite stamps is that cute little birthday elephant.  I got it at Simon Says Stamp.  Really, I would like to stamp and color the cute little guy.  Sadly, I don’t own anything like a Copic marker.  So far I haven’t been willing to make that kind of investment.  Until then, I will stamp on patterned paper and cut out the image.  If you have any other ideas, I would love to hear them.  I may try some distress inks and see how that turns out.

The rest of the cards were made from scraps and ribbon.  I have soooo many scraps.  (That’s another reason I make cards.)  For some reason I can’t toss even those fairly small pieces.  I feel like spending money on paper means I have to use it.  Please tell me I’m not the only one with that problem.

 

One thought on “Challenge Cards: Celebrate

Leave a Reply

