A Little Scrappy 911

I am alone in my love of scrapbooking.  Well, not *completely* alone.  I have the incredible online scrappy community.  But there is no one here to look at my work and give me a suggestion or two.  Normally it isn’t too big of an issue.  I’ve often figured out how to “fix” a layout in the middle of the night.

About 6 months ago I put together a layout.  As I was beginning to shuffle pages into my albums the other day, I realized there is just something missing with this page.  I’m a pretty simple scrapbooker, but it is too simple even for me.

smile

I started with the photo and then immediately pulled a piece of paper from the True Stories collection from Shimelle.  I used it to fussy cut the espresso cup.  That’s what helped me choose my paper colors.  I picked a few embellishments, loving how the burlap and wood worked with the wood of the bench in the photo.

Now I’m just stuck.  I know it needs something.  I just don’t know what that something is.  I think the issue is the amount of teal paper on show to the left of the pink paper.  If you have any ideas, please leave me a comment.  I would be happy to try a few things out to improve this page.

4 thoughts on “A Little Scrappy 911

  1. Your layout is lovely. I love the fussy cut coffee cup and your documentation of morning camp coffee. If you still want to keep the layout simple, what if you just rounded the bottom left corner of the pink paper? Theoretically your eye should follow the line around with stopping as it does with right angle. But it’s lovely as is.

    Like

  2. I like the idea of rounding that pick corner. You could also put a little something on the bottom left area to complete your visual triangle. Great layout as it is though.

    Like

  3. When you said Shimelle I immediately though “three embellishment clusters in a triangle around the photo”! I love it as is, but if you cut up the paper with the coffee cup on it maybe there are a few more small pieces you can layer with enamel dots or other small stickers. I love your paper layering- it is on point!

    Like

Leave a Reply

