Best Friends… Running out of Papers

I’ve hit that point in the “kill a kit” process where your paper choices begin to dwindle.  I knew I wanted to use this bright pink chevron as a background.  It’s not going to be everyone’s cup of tea.  It’s bold and bright, but I do love me a chevron.  I layered up the floral, bright green, and light pink papers from the Here & Now paper collection.  Additionally, I pulled that purplish-pink paper right behind my photo from my scraps.  I just felt like I needed one more layer.  The last paper I pulled was the bright green paper strip.

Friends You Are My Happy Place

It was that green strip that helped me choose my photo.  “You are my happy place” is such a good description for this photo of my two best friends.  We try to go on a girls’ weekend camping trip every year.  I am one of those weirdos that love camping.  Camping with my best friends is doubly fantastic!

Now that I’m looking at this layout, I’m disliking the embellishment.  It has no flow.  In fact, it looks like a mish-mash all over the page.  I do think that the elements are layered well, however they seem misplaced.  I also think the colors are off.  The muted teal and pink doesn’t match the teal in the paper.  What was I thinking?

I could pull this apart and start over, but I won’t.  Its just another layout to learn from.  Maybe I was trying too hard when working with the leftover papers.  Oh well.  Onward and upward!

One thought on “Best Friends… Running out of Papers

Leave a Reply

