Inspiration from Blogs

I’m new to blogging, and trying to find my way.  Currently, I’m writing for me.  I figure out what is tickling my fancy, and then post.  There is no great vision.  My posts aren’t planned out in any way really.  So if things seem a bit disconnected to you, they probably are.

As the post count climbs, I’m beginning to wonder if I need to have a goal.  What do I want this blog to become?  If you ask me today, I think I want to inspire.  I’m not looking for advertisers or 6 million followers.  I want you to see something and become inspired.

So today I’m going to share an inspiration I found.  Searching Stacy Cohen’s blog, I found a lovely layout called Best Friends. From there I created my 3 Lovely Ladies page.

 

3 Lovely Ladies

I very much love the stitched circles.  They are something I want to repeat in the near future.  I don’t hand stitch nearly enough on my pages.

You will see that I avoided the ink and paint splatters that Stacy used so well.  Sometimes I just don’t feel like making a mess.  Instead I opted to add interest by sprinkling buttons and flower brads around the bottom of the page.

So what inspires you?  What blogs get the creative juices flowing?  Let’s share our inspiration, and support the blogging community.

One thought on “Inspiration from Blogs

Leave a Reply

