Oh How They Multiply

I don’t understand it.  I make a determined effort to use my scraps.  In fact, all of my scraps are in a container on my desk.  As much as I would like them off of my desk in order for a neater appearance, I know that would be the kiss of death.  Having them constantly in sight and handy means the scraps grace pretty much every layout or card I make.  So one would think that the pile would slowly dwindle.  One would be wrong.

That partially used pile of pretty patterned papers keeps growing!  (How is that for alliteration?)  Please understand that this is after I’ve cleaned through them and tossed anything I am unlikely to use again.  (Before you gasp, this includes pieces too small for a normal human being to keep.  Larger pieces are getting donated to my school for kids to use.)  I’m beginning to think some other scrapper is sneaking into the scrap room in the middle of the night and dropping off their extras!

This week’s goal was to make some quick cards in order to reduce the pile.  The cards aren’t anything amazing or intricate.  I was concentrating on using up scraps in the shortest amount of time possible.

How does my pile look now that I have 4 cards made?  Not the least bit smaller.  I swear those papers are multiplying.

3 thoughts on “Oh How They Multiply

  1. Fab cards – I really like your style! As for the pile, yeah, I hear you! It’s never going to work. Even if we make half a dozen cards they are, by nature, pretty small, so will hardly visibly diminish the pile. UNLESS (germination of a new idea here) we make Princess and the Pea cards. Layer, upon layer, upon layer, until it is too darn heavy to carry and very possibly taller than the recipient and impossible to open. Are you with me? Kudos for the alliteration by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

