Blogging Challenge and Why Blogging Is a Challenge

This month there is a blogging challenge at 2Peas Refugees.  A number of scrappy people are aiming to reach 21 blog posts for the month.  Head on over and check out their blogs!  My goals are not quite so lofty.  I will be happy with 8 new posts.  I know, I know.  I’m not exactly reaching for the stars.

Blogging is definitely a stretch for me.  Neither scrapbooking nor writing fit into my natural talents.  Putting words together onto a page to form relatively coherent sentences is sometimes painful.  So, you know, starting a scrapping blog makes perfect sense.  I bet you are dying to ask.  Why in the world would I begin blogging?  I had someone encourage me to try it.

I decided about a year ago that I was not going to let my fears and anxieties get in the way of trying new things.  As a result I have a new job, a new side job, and a new blog.  It’s made life stressful, and interesting, and stressful… did I already say that?  Yet, I don’t regret jumping in head first and giving it a whirl.  I feel good about the decisions I have made.

Speaking of that new job, I need to go get some work done.  It involves writing a speech (ugh, more writing) that I am giving at a national conference.  Maybe I need to rethink this trying new things philosophy.

4 thoughts on “Blogging Challenge and Why Blogging Is a Challenge

Leave a comment